Olá from Portugal

Hey guys,

I’m from Portugal. I enjoy everything tech related, specially development and infosec.

I work as a Technology Lead and Full Stack Developer, but I enjoy learning about everything.

In my free time I do CTFs, personal development projects and learn about hacking in general.

I also enjoy helping other people, whenever I can.

Nice to meet you all on this awesome project!

3 Likes

Welcome!

I’m very curious about

can you elaborate a bit or too private? :slight_smile:

Sure :slight_smile: usually I like to learn new languages once in a while, so I get some small projects working in order to learn syntax and feeling. Also I really enjoy game development, so I tend to do some small games. One and half year ago I got a little burned out with a ARPG that I was developing and stopped doing it, but sometimes I just get something working (at least to show my kids how its done). Usually use Unity and C#, I also do some blender 3d modelling.

This year I’ve been busy with my new job and lots of new functions, and since I want to join an infosec related job, I am learning more about it so I hadn’t got too much time for other developments besides work (.net core and microsoft stack).

1 Like

wow that’s amazing … i’ve always liked videogame programming too, but the fact you need to be good in 3d modeling and generally with graphics and music and stuff have always been reasons for me to not ever try :smiley: did you make anything I can play? how much, in proportion, is game developement about programming and how much about “the rest”?

Olá from Portugal as well :slight_smile:

IP engineer here, I’ll be at websummit tomorrow, anyone bringing their pwnagotchi?

Best regards,
Pedro

Hey @pcaetano! My company is at web summit this week :smiley: but im on vacations so not gonna be there.
@evilsocket I have a few games, but all little demonstrations. My ARPG was my big project, did developed it a couple of months.