Waveshare V.2 Rev2.1 Display Not Working

Config.yml set to waveshare_2 but no output. Is my panel a new revision and not yet supported? I am new to the project so I am happy to accept any suggestions or criticism.

Google Photos

Default config should work with that, dont need to change your config.

Is Rev2.1 possibly a new panel revision? I have not seen Rev2.1 on any posted pictures. I get zero output on panel.

what color was the tab on the screen protector?
Im like 90% sure that is a tricolor model

This is what an actual b/w v2 looks like, removed the screen protector already but its red on v2 screens

Its a v2, the place of the sticker is different.

https://www.waveshare.com/2.13inch-e-paper-hat.htm

Just did a verification check, it’s most likely the 3-color hat, not the bw one… Note the chips on the right, the ones from @Arttumiro is the BW version.

Tab/Sticker was red color.

Well that is not like any other waveshare i have seen before
red tab means that its a b/w waveshare v2

Where was the sticker? was it like this? image

Yes, hanging off the side. I removed red tab and left plastic screen protector in place. I am attaching, a screenshot of my order page. SKU 12915.

The b/w 2.13 is a 12672, no matter if its v1 or v2
as seen here

One of the things I should note here: When you boot up, please give it 3-5 minutes to fully load the program. Hint: Light should be solid green, not rapid blinking.

The 12915 is the BW version of the screen :wink:

ah okay, maybe that is just the sku of the individual screen module and not the hat

12672 = BW screen
12915 = BW screen + hat

1 Like

Yes, I have let it sit powered while watching the green activity light. Does not matter how long I wait, there is no output on panel. Again, config.yml is set to ‘waveshare_2’.

I still have never seen this board design, i asked the waveshare section on slack for help figuring this out